Faculty

Troy Anderson photo
Dr. Troy Anderson
Rank: Associate Professor
Area: Insect Physiology
Appointment: Teaching and Research
Location: UNL Department of Entomology, Lincoln
Email: tanderson44@unl.edu
More Information
Bauer photo
Erin Bauer
Rank: Lecturer
Area: Online Education Programs
Appointment: Teaching
Location: UNL Department of Entomology, Lincoln
Email: ebauer2@unl.edu
More Information


Baxendale photo
Dr. Frederick P. Baxendale
Rank: Professor
Area: Turfgrass and Horticultural Entomology
Appointment: Extension and Research
Location: UNL Department of Entomology, Lincoln
Email: fbaxendale1@unl.edu
More Information


bradshaw photo
twitter logo Dr. Jeffrey D. Bradshaw
Rank: Associate Professor
Area: Field Crops Entomology, Rangeland Insect Ecology, Integrated Pest Management, Biological Control
Appointment: Research and Extension
Location: Panhandle Research & Extension Center, Scottsbluff, NE
Email: jbradshaw2@unl.edu
More Information


Brewer photo
Dr. Gary J. Brewer
Rank: Professor and Head
Area: Pest and Pollinator Interaction, Livestock Entomology
Appointment: Administration
Location: UNL Department of Entomology, Lincoln
Email: gbrewer2@unl.edu
More Information


Danielson photo
Dr. Stephen D. Danielson
Rank: Associate Professor
Area: Insect Ecology
Appointment: Teaching
Location: UNL Department of Entomology, Lincoln
Email: sdanielson1@unl.edu
More Information


Golick photo
Dr. Douglas A. Golick
Rank: Assistant Professor
Area: Science Education
Appointment: Research and Extension
Location: UNL Department of Entomology, Lincoln
Email: dgolick2@unl.edu
More Information


Hein's photo
Dr. Gary L. Hein
Rank: Professor
Area: Director of Doctor of Plant Health Program, Wheat Curl Mite Biology and Ecology
Appointment: Administration and Research
Location: UNL Department of Entomology, Lincoln
Email: ghein1@unl.edu
More Information


heng-moss' photo
Dr. Tiffany M. Heng-Moss
Rank: Interim Dean
Area: College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources
Appointment: Administration
Location: 103I Agricultural Hall, Lincoln
Email: thengmoss2@unl.edu


hunt's photo
Dr. Thomas E. Hunt
Rank: Professor
Area: Field Crops Entomology, Integrated Pest Management, Applied Ecology, Resistance Management
Appointment: Extension and Research
Location: Haskell Agricultural Laboratory, Concord, NE
Email: thunt2@unl.edu
More Information


Kamble's photo
Dr. Shripat T. Kamble
Rank: Professor
Area: Urban Entomology, Insecticide Resistance, Environmental Toxicology
Appointment: Extension and Research
Location: UNL Department of Entomology, Lincoln
Email: skamble1@unl.edu
More Information


Louis' photo
Dr. Joe M. Louis
Rank: Assistant Professor
Area: Molecular Plant-Insect Interactions
Appointment: Research and Teaching
Location: UNL Department of Entomology, Lincoln
Email: joelouis@unl.edu
More Information


McMechan's photo
Dr. Justin McMechan
Rank: Extension Assistant Professor
Area: Crop Protection and Cropping Systems
Appointment: Extension and Research
Location: Eastern Nebraska Research and Extension Center, Ithaca Nebraska
Email: justin.mcmechan@unl.edu
More Information


Meinke's photo
researchgate logodigital commons logo Dr. Lance J. Meinke
Rank: Professor
Area: Applied Insect Ecology and Behavior, Field Crops Entomology, Integrated Pest Management
Appointment: Research and Teaching
Location: UNL Department of Entomology, Lincoln
Email: lmeinke1@unl.edu
More Information


peterson photo
researchgate logotwitter logolinkedin logo Dr. Julie A. Peterson
Rank: Assistant Professor
Area: Insect Ecology, Field Crops Entomology, Integrated Pest Management, Biological Control
Appointment: Research and Extension
Location: West Central Research & Extension Center, North Platte, NE
Email: julie.peterson@unl.edu
More Information


ratcliffe photo
Dr. Brett C. Ratcliffe
Rank: Professor and Curator
Area: Systematics of Scarabaeidae
Appointment:Research and Teaching
Location:Nebraska State Museum, UNL, Lincoln
Email: bratcliffe1@unl.edu
More Information


velez photo
researchgate logo Dr. Ana María Vélez
Rank: Assistant Professor
Area: Insecticide Toxicology
Appointment: 80% Research, 20% Teaching
Location: UNL Department of Entomology, Lincoln
Email: avelezarango2@unl.edu
More Information


weissling's photo
twitter logo Dr. Thomas J. Weissling
Rank: Associate Professor
Area: Academic Programs, Ecology and Conservation
Appointment: Teaching and Extension
Location: UNL Department of Entomology, Lincoln
Email:  tweissling2@unl.edu
More Information


weller's photo
Dr. Susan Weller
Rank: Director
Area:University Museum
Appointment: Administration
Location: University of Nebraska State Museum, Lincoln
Email: susan.weller@unl.edu


wu-smart's photo
Dr. Judy Wu-Smart
Rank: Assistant Professor
Area: Pollinator Health
Appointment: Extension and Research
Location: UNL Department of Entomology, Lincoln
Email: jwu-smart@unl.edu
More Information


wright's photo
twitter logofacebook logofacebook logolinkedin logoresearchgate logo


Dr. Robert J. Wright

Rank: Professor
Area: Field Crops Entomology, Integrated Pest Management, Biological Control
Appointment: Extension and Research
Location: UNL Department of Entomology, Lincoln
Email: rwright2@unl.edu
More Information

Breaking Entomological News...